Aberdeenshire Council

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 11 - Inverurie and District

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 11 - Inverurie and District. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 43.3%.
- There were 48 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 964.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Neil BAILLIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,085
Colin CLARK	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,732
Marion EWENSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	568
Sarah FLAVELL	Scottish Labour Party	206
Bryan STUART	Scottish National Party (SNP)	245
Judy Margaret WHYTE		982
	Tota	I 4,818

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 11 - Inverurie and District

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Neil BAILLIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Colin CLARK	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Marion EWENSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	4
Judy Margaret WHYTE		1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	