Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 13 - Westhill and District

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 13 - Westhill and District. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 50.4%.
- There were 65 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,200.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
David AITCHISON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	877
Heather COULL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	557
Lindsey KIRKHILL	Scottish Labour Party	266
Ron MCKAIL	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2,019
Alistair MCKELVIE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	828
Derek SCOTT	Scottish Libertarian Party	79
Iris WALKER	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1,370
	To	otal 5 996

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 13 - Westhill and District

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
David AITCHISON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	7
Ron MCKAIL	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Alistair MCKELVIE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2
Iris WALKER	Scottish Liberal Democrats	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	