## Aberdeenshire Council

## **Declaration of Results**

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

**Contest Name** 

Ward 15 - Aboyne Upper Deeside and Donside

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 15 - Aboyne Upper Deeside and Donside. There are 3 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 53.2%.
- There were 32 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,190.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Peter ARGYLE	Scottish Liberal Democrats	900
Geva BLACKETT	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,364
Paul GIBB	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2,093
Claire MILLAR	Scottish Labour Party	176
Anne REID		226
	Total	4.759

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 15 - Aboyne Upper Deeside and Donside

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Peter ARGYLE	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2
Geva BLACKETT	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Paul GIBB	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1