Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 15 - Aboyne Upper Deeside and Donside

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 15 - Aboyne Upper Deeside and Donside is as follows.

There are 3 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 53.2%. There were 4,759 valid ballot papers and 32 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,190.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
Peter ARGYLE	Scottish Liberal Democrats	900	2
Geva BLACKETT	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,364	1
Paul GIBB	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2,093	1
Claire MILLAR	Scottish Labour Party	176	0
Anne REID		226	0
	Total	4,759	

Aberdeenshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	15
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	1
Total	32
Returning Officer Signature: Date:	