Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 18 - Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 18 - Stonehaven and Lower Deeside. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 49.7%.
- There were 87 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,105.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Wendy AGNEW	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,703
Philip BISHOP	Independent	193
Raymond James CHRISTIE	Scottish Labour Party	351
Sarah DICKINSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	944
Dennis ROBERTSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,300
Rachel SHANKS	Scottish Green Party	212
Sandy WALLACE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	820
	Total	5 523

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 18 - Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Wendy AGNEW	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Sarah DICKINSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	5
Dennis ROBERTSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Sandy WALLACE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	2

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	