Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 18 - Stonehaven and Lower Deeside

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 18 - Stonehaven and Lower Deeside is as follows.

There are 4 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 49.7%. There were 5,523 valid ballot papers and 87 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,105.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
Wendy AGNEW	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,703	1
Philip BISHOP	Independent	193	0
Raymond James CHRISTIE	Scottish Labour Party	351	0
Sarah DICKINSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	944	5
Dennis ROBERTSON	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,300	1
Rachel SHANKS	Scottish Green Party	212	0
Sandy WALLACE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	820	2
	Total	5,523	

Aberdeenshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	31
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	55
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	1
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	0
Total	87
Returning Officer Signature: Date:	