Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 3 - Fraserburgh and District

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 3 - Fraserburgh and District. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 42.9%.
- There were 93 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,021.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Number of 1st Preferences
Ann BELL	Scottish Liberal Democrats	-	262
Charles Cummin BUCHAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)		614
David DONN	Scottish National Party (SNP)		256
Andy KILLE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		1,229
Doreen MAIR	Independent		743
Charlie REID	Independent		252
lan TAIT	Independent		496
Brian Anderson TOPPING	Scottish National Party (SNP)		652
KENNETH DUNCAN WATT	Scottish Labour Party		267
MICHAEL WATT	Independent		329
		Total	5,100

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 3 - Fraserburgh and District

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Charles Cummin BUCHAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	9
Andy KILLE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Doreen MAIR	Independent	6
Brian Anderson TOPPING	Scottish National Party (SNP)	9

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	