Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 5 - Peterhead North and Rattray

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 5 - Peterhead North and Rattray. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 39.0%.
- There were 95 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 920.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Anne Margaret ALLAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,012
Dianne BEAGRIE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,899
Alan S BUCHAN	Independent	587
Alistair MASSEY	Scottish Liberal Democrats	105
Fiona MCRAE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	549
Iain SUTHERLAND	Independent	443
	Total	4,595

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 5 - Peterhead North and Rattray

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Anne Margaret ALLAN	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Dianne BEAGRIE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Alan S BUCHAN	Independent	4
Iain SUTHERLAND	Independent	6

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	