Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 7 - Turriff and District

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 7 - Turriff and District. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 46.8%.
- There were 52 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 993.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
Sandy DUNCAN	Independent	544
Alastair FORSYTH	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,260
Mike RAWLINS	Independent	324
Anne ROBERTSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	981
lain TAYLOR	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,854
	Total	4.963

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 7 - Turriff and District

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Sandy DUNCAN	Independent	5
Alastair FORSYTH	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1
Anne ROBERTSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	2
Iain TAYLOR	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	