Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 7 - Turriff and District

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 7 - Turriff and District is as follows.

There are 4 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 46.8%. There were 4,963 valid ballot papers and 52 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 993.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
Sandy DUNCAN	Independent	544	5
Alastair FORSYTH	Scottish National Party (SNP)	1,260	1
Mike RAWLINS	Independent	324	0
Anne ROBERTSON	Scottish Liberal Democrats	981	2
Iain TAYLOR	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1,854	1
	Total	4,963	

Aberdeenshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	11
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	36
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	1
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	4
Total	52
Returning Officer Signature: Date:	