Aberdeenshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 8 - Mid Formartine

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 8 - Mid Formartine. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 46.1%.
- There were 43 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 1,039.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Number of 1st Preferences
Karen ADAM	Scottish National Party (SNP)		1,038
Jim GIFFORD	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		1,797
Jeff GOODHALL	Independent		249
Andrew John HASSAN	Scottish Liberal Democrats		491
Paul JOHNSTON	Independent		1,070
Kirsten MUAT	Scottish Labour Party		245
Cryle SHAND	Scottish National Party (SNP)		302
		Total	5,192

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 8 - Mid Formartine

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Karen ADAM	Scottish National Party (SNP)	2
Jim GIFFORD	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	1
Andrew John HASSAN	Scottish Liberal Democrats	7
Paul JOHNSTON	Independent	1

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	