LIVE ELECTIONS MAY 2012

Declaration of Results Fraserburgh and District Ward 04/05/2012

I declare that the result of the election in the Fraserburgh and District Ward is as follows.

There are 4 councillors to be elected.

The percentage poll was 37.88%. There were 4211 valid papers and 65 rejected papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 843.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as:

Name of Candidate	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at which candidate has been elected
Ann BELL	322	
Charles Cummin BUCHAN	704	6
George ESSLEMONT	87	
Doreen MAIR	371	
Ricky SHEAFFE-GREENE	206	
Bob SIM	259	
Ian TAIT	617	9
Ashara TAYLOR	172	
Brian TOPPING	1056	1
Michael WATT	417	9

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected as void and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Reject Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means;	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	2
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	54
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	1
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	8
Total number of ballot papers rejected	65

Signature Returning Officer

Date